Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Artell Wins LMA Manager Of The Year

27 July 2020

David Artell named the LMA Manager of The Year for 2019/20 season.

Crewe Alexandra are pleased to announce that manager David Artell has been awarded LMA Manager of The Year.

The accolade comes after his squad secured promotion back into Sky Bet League One following a six year wait.

Artell has fought off competition from likes of Ritchie Wellins (Swindon Town), Ryan Lowe (Plymouth Arygle) and Michael Duff (Cheltenham Town) to claim the award that is voted for by his fellow managers from League Two.

Advertisement block