Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Scholars: Crewe Take On Ten New First Years

10 July 2018

Crewe Alexandra Football Club have signed ten first year scholars who will join Lee Bell's Under 18 squad for 2018/19.

The chosen ten have linked up with the eight second year scholars to form an 18-man U18 group for the season.

The boys went through the formalities at Gresty Road recently to put pen-to-paper on their two year scholarships with Bell & Assistant Manager Mike Jackson.

Crewe Alexandra would like to congratulate all the lads on being awarded their scholarships.


2018/19 First Year Scholars:

Danny Lokko: Attacking Midfielder

Nathan Woodthorpe: Left-Back

Joe Robbins: Centre-Midfield

Luke Allen: Right-Back

Ethan Hartshorn: Centre-Midfield

Jamie Wrench: Centre-Back

Tyreese Onyeka: Forward

Jack Goodrich: Centre-Back

Jakob Priestman: Forward

Andrew Walklate: Goalkeeper 


Meet all the new scholars below on iFollow The Alex

Apologies, this video is unvailable.


Advertisement block