Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Steve Davis Named In Northern Ireland Squad

28 May 2015

Northern Ireland squad announced for International at the Alexandra Stadium

Northern Ireland have named their squad for the forthcoming International friendly against Qatar at the Alexandra Stadium on Sunday 31st May. The match will kick off at 5pm and tickets are priced at £5 for adults and senior citizens and £1 for juniors. Call us now on 01270 252610 for tickets.

The Northern Ireland squad includes goalkeeper Roy Carroll, Manchester United defenders Jonny Evans and Paddy McNair, Southampton midfielder Steve Davis, Chris Brunt of West Brom and Kyle Lafferty of Norwich City.

Goalkeepers: Roy Carroll (Notts County), Michael McGovern (Hamilton Academicals), Trevor Carson (Cheltenham Town)

Defenders: Aaron Hughes (Unattached), Chris Baird, Gareth McAuley (both West Bromwich Albion), Jonny Evans (Manchester United), Craig Cathcart (Watford), Shane Ferguson (Newcastle United), Daniel Lafferty (Burnley), Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town), Luke McCullough (Doncaster Rovers), Paddy McNair (Manchester United)

Midfielders: Steve Davis (Southampton), Chris Brunt (West Bromwich Albion), Corry Evans (Blackburn Rovers), Oliver Norwood (Reading), Pat McCourt (Unattached), Ben Reeves (MK Dons), Stuart Dallas (Brentford)

Forwards: Kyle Lafferty (Norwich City), Josh Magennis (Kilmarnock), Billy McKay (Wigan Athletic), Will Grigg (Brentford), Niall McGinn (Aberdeen), Jamie Ward (Unattached), Liam Boyce (Ross County), Caolan Lavery (Sheffield Wednesday)

Advertisement block