Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Chairman Honoured At LMA Awards

20 May 2013

Crewe chairman John Bowler awarded special merit award at LMA awards dinner

Crewe Alexandra's long serving chairman and director John Bowler was honoured with a Special Merit Award for Services to Football at tonight's annual LMA awards in London. Bowler was presented with the npower sponsored award by LMA Chairman Howard Wilkinson at the 21st Annual awards at the Old Billingsgate Hotel in London.

Bowler follows the club's former manager Dario Gradi who won a special merit award in 2007 for his services to football and Crewe Alexandra.

Other winners on the night  included manager of the year Sir Alex Ferguson, and other special merit winners Roberto Di Matteo and Phil Parkinson.

Advertisement block